AMA Pro Racing Broadcast Schedule Released for Daytona 200

Share

cortech geico motorcycle ama pro road racing 2013 helmet house ama pro flat track AMA Pro Racing Broadcast Schedule Released for Daytona 200

SPEED will once again serve as AMA Pro Road Racing and AMA Pro Flat Track’s broadcast partner for the 2013 season opening DAYTONA 200 Week at Daytona International Speedway.

Fans can tune into SPEED on Friday, March 15, 2013, beginning at 6:00 p.m. ET/3:00 p.m. PT to catch the elite AMA Pro National Guard SuperBike class battle it out during Race 1. SPEED will pick back up on Sunday, March 17, 2013 to broadcast the rest of the weekend’s intense AMA Pro Racing action from the World Center of Racing.

Tune in Sunday at 1:30 p.m. ET/10:30 a.m. PT to catch the AMA Pro GoPro Daytona SportBike class compete in the 72nd running of the DAYTONA 200, America’s longest running endurance motorcycle road race.

The stars of AMA Pro Flat Track will be aired next at 6:00 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT and the thrilling action will conclude later that night on SPEED at 9:00 p.m. ET/6:00 p.m. PT when National Guard SuperBike Race 2 will be featured.

Highlights of the weekend’s AMA Pro Motorcycle-Superstore.com SuperSport and AMA Pro Vance & Hines Harley-Davidson Series races from Daytona will be included in the SPEED broadcasts and will also be available live on SPEED2, an online-only racing network located at www.speed2.com.

Live coverage of Friday’s Vance & Hines Harley-Davidson Series race and Motorcycle-Superstore.com SuperSport Race 1 can be viewed in a set of back-to-back airings on SPEED2 starting at 2:15 p.m. ET/11:15 p.m. PT. The second Motorcycle-Superstore.com SuperSport race can be viewed live on Saturday, March 16, 2013, on SPEED2 starting at 10:00 a.m. ET/7:00 a.m. PT.

The SPEED on-air team for GEICO Motorcycle AMA Pro Road Racing will once again include veteran motorcycle broadcaster Ralph Sheheen providing play-by-play, with Motorcycle Hall of Fame rider Scott Russell joining him in the booth for analysis.

For more information: www.amaproracing.com

Tagged with →  

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>